Overthinking, guilty as charged?

Are you guilty of overthinking things?

A common theme lately for my clients seems to be overthinking things, and creating problems that were not even there in the first place.

I know I’m guilty of it myself from time to time. However with the understanding I have of how the human mind works, I seem to spend less time being stuck in one of those particular thought patterns that I know is not serving me.
That certainly didn’t use to be the case!

Nowadays I seem to catch myself before I head too far down a rabbit hole. And with this knowledge I have come to spare myself from a lot of unnecessary suffering.

 

One of my clients recently told me she was so stuck overthinking a certain issue in her life she felt like it was totally consuming her. She had a hard time focusing on her family and work. Her relationships, performance and her sleep was suffering big time as a consequence. She had become stressed and anxious and was making up new stories about and reading into everything regarding her issue.

She didn’t know what to do.
She was stuck in a thought pattern that she had no idea how to get out of.

Does it sound familiar?

Have you experienced it?
-I know I have.

Have you spent sleepless nights consumed by whats troubling you?

Has it made you unable to focus on what’s important?

Are you currently experiencing it?

Getting deeper into the content of your issues will not be helpful when you have become stuck in this mode.
-Quite the contrary!

But by being pointed back to where your experience is coming from in the first place, will help you see through the “thought created illusion” you are experiencing as being “the real issue”.

You see, the way we experience life is coming directly from our thoughts. What we think, actually creates the “reality of life” we experience.

As our thinking in the moment changes, so does the perception we have of our lives. And it all comes from inside of us.

Different to what many of us have been taught from an early age. That our feelings and experiences comes from an outside source.

Does it sound interesting or controversial?
Can you relate to it?
Does it give you hope?
Would you like to find out more?

Join me for a Free 60 minute online event

on May 3rd at 6pm AEST
(9am UK, 10am Europe, 12noon Dubai, 4pm Singapore, 8pm NZ)

to get the lowdown on everything you need to know about Overthinking.
I am really excited to be sharing with you what I have come to see and experience for myself on this topic.

Click on the link here to register for this free live online event.

Can’t make it live but don’t want to miss out? Don’t worry, when you register here to you’ll receive the recording straight into your inbox once it’s available after the event.

I am really looking forward to seeing you on the call!

With love and excitement,

Veronica x

P.S. If you think someone you know might benefit from signing up for this Free live event, make sure you forward them this email or this link: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/2bb3300eb2c322c17c24e00bf0acd2b8

By | 2017-04-25T22:05:26+00:00 April 25th, 2017|General|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment